GSMD Partnerships

GSMD has had the opportunity to partner with the following organizations and projects to further our mission of raising public awareness and increasing understanding of the importance of the Pilgrim’s lives and legacies. 

GSMD Family Society Partnership >>

Family Societies are organizations run by Mayflower descendants with a focus on a particular Pilgrim family and their lineage. Many descendants become involved with one or more Family Societies in addition to being a member of GSMD. As a member of GSMD, you can easily join one of the Family Societies we partner with and endorse.

GSMD endorses the following Family Societies:

Alden Kindred of America- www.alden.org
Email Desiree Mobed at dmobed@alden.org

Pilgrim Isaac Allerton Society- www.isaacallerton.com
Email Lisa Pennington at lisapennington28@gmail.com

Billington Family Society - billingtonfamilysociety.com
Email Marsha Berland at berland47@3rivers.net

Governor William Bradford Compact (GWBC)
Email Chip Bradford at bradfordhenry@hotmail.com 

The Elder William Brewster Society brewsterfamily.org
Email Gregory Evan Thompson at gthomp5749@aol.com

Pilgrim Peter Brown Society www.pilgrimpeterbrownsociety.org
Email Sandra Sauers at ssauers701@gmail.com

The Pilgrim Edward Doty Society - www.edwarddoty.org
Email Donna Masaniai at dotysociety@gmail.com

The Eaton Families Association – www.eatongenealogy.com
Email Doug MacMillan at dougiemac@comcast.net

The Fuller Society - www.thefullersociety.org
Email Deb Yingst at FullerSociety@aol.com

Pilgrim Hopkins Heritage Society - home.pilgrimhopkins.com
Email Lea Filson at governor@pilgrimhopkins.com

The Pilgrim John Howland Society  - www.pilgrimjohnhowlandsociety.org
Email Jean Albert at sjalbert03@gmail.com

Thomas Rogers Society - www.thomasrogerssociety.com
Email Tracy Crocker at genealogist@tracycrocker.com

Pilgrim Henry Samson Kindred – pilgrimhenrysamsonkindred.org
Email Scott Samson at scottsbsi@myfairpoint.net

Soule Kindred in America - soulekindred.org
Email Jeanette Taylor at jeanettetaylor092@gmail.com

Society of Myles Standish Descendants, Inc. www.mylesstandishsociety.org
Email Charles Willard at smsd@mylesstandishsociety.org

Warren Cousins www.facebook.com/thewarrencousins
Email Deborah Shea at dshea57@mac.com

The Pilgrim William White Society – thepilgrimwilliamwhitesociety.org
Email Alan Smith at das1842@icloudl.com 

Winslow Heritage Society - www.winslowheritagesociety.org
Email Kathy Myers at jkmyers2@verizon.net

Click here for information on how to join the GSMD Family Society Partnership or email Membership Services Manager Georgi Hess at Membership@theMayflowerSociety.org.

 

Patriot to Passenger Project >>

As more and more information becomes available on the internet, descendants are reaching out to connect their Revolutionary War Patriot with the Mayflower Society.  Many Daughters and Sons of the American Revolution Societies (DAR and SAR) are asking if they also have an ancestral tie to a Mayflower passenger and are interested in finding how they may become a member.
The Patriot to Passenger Project is a growing published list of Patriots who descend from Mayflower passengers in an effort to build a bridge between other heritage societies.  So many of our Mayflower members are also members of other lineage societies such as DAR, SAR, Colonial Dames, etc.   We often see many of our friends at these other meetings.
The Patriot to Passenger Project is a way to help others find their link to a Mayflower Pilgrim and also benefits our Mayflower members to discover other Mayflower lines of descent so that they can submit supplemental applications to honor and recognize all of their ancestors.

This project is a work in progress. If you have any ideas, thoughts or suggestions, please contact Muriel Cushing at Flash1620@comcast.net

Click here for the Patriot to Passenger database. >>

 If you would prefer to have the PDF file emailed to you, please contact Communications@theMayflowerSociety.org.

If your organization would like to partner with GSMD, or if you have a project you think would fit here, let us know: ExecutiveDirector@theMayflowerSociety.org.

 

GSMD & NEHGS >>

The General Society of Mayflower Descendants is pleased to partner with the New England Historic Genealogical Society (NEHGS) to offer GSMD Members special discounted rates on membership. NEHGS has a growing collection of over 1.4 billion names on AmericanAncestors.org, original scholarship, and unique educational resources. If joining NEHGS for the first time, you will also receive a free, 15-minute consultation with a genealogist to help you get started! This offer is only available to members of General Society of Mayflower Descendants and your 5-digit General Society number is required.

Click here to login to the Members Only section for more information and to access this offer >>

 

GSMD & FTDNA >>

In 1620, a group of 104 English Separatists arrived in New England aboard the Mayflower. After a harsh winter, only 52 of the original Pilgrims survived and founded Plymouth Colony. Their progeny today makes up some of the oldest families in the United States, and through a cooperative project with Family Tree DNA (FTDNA) and the General Society of Mayflower Descendants (GSMD), an effort is now underway to match genetic descendants back to these Mayflower families.

Read more... >>

Go To Top