Mayflower Society House Calendar 2019

Along with docent-guided tours and self-guided audio tours* of our 18th century home May through October, the Mayflower Society House is happy to announce a robust calendar of activities! Scroll down to check out our upcoming events for the 2019 season.

*GSMD Members Only: Private Members tours are available with advanced notification. If you’re planning a trip to Plymouth, please contact Membership@theMayflowerSociety.org.

All events will be at the Mayflower Society House, 4 Winslow Street, Plymouth, MA 02360 unless otherwise stated.

APRIL

Art Week! 
Saturday, April 27: Rockin’ the Secrets of Plymouth Rock, 1-3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 30: Barnicle & Husk – book reading – 10-11 a.m.
Thursday, May 2: Barnicle & Husk – book reading – 3:30-4:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 5: Barnicle & Husk visit the Society house with games and book readings 
More information on Art Week festivities.

MAY

Thursday, May 16: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m.
Peg Baker, Stephen Middagh’s Revolution.

Friday, May 17: Pirates Ashore Lecture – 7 p.m., Stephen O’Neill, TBD.

Saturday, May 18:
Opening Day: The Mayflower Society House opens for the season!
More information about tours.

Pirates Ashore: Local groups reenact the visit of three pirate ships in 1646. The day starts at 10 a.m. on the waterfront and continues all day at the Society house from 10:30 a.m. until 3 p.m.
More information about Pirates Ashore.
Check out our event page on Facebook.

JUNE

Wednesday, June 5: Massachusetts Society of Mayflower Descendants – Book Talk at 10 a.m. 
For more information, email Cynthia Tinney at CMTinney@yahoo.com.

Saturday, June 8: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

Thursday, June 14 (Rain Date): Mayflower Brewery Beer Garden 4-9 p.m.

 Saturday, June 15: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

Thursday, June 20: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m. Lisa Pennington, Solving Family Mysteries with DNA.

Saturday, June 22: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

Thursday, June 27: Mayflower Brewery Beer Garden 4-9 p.m.

JULY

         Thursday, July 4: Independence Day – House closed.

Thursday, July 18: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m.
Christopher Carter Lee, Gold Standard Proof for Your Genealogy.

Saturday, July 20 and Sunday, July 21 The Mayflower Society House is closed for the weekend due to excessive heat.

AUGUST

Friday evenings, August 2, 9, 16 and 23: Pilgrim Progress, meet at 4:45 p.m., depart the Mayflower Society House in procession at 6 p.m. 
More information

Saturday, August 3: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

Monday, August 5: The Mayflower Society House is open for tours from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Friday, August 9: The Mayflower Society House is closing at 2 p.m. for a private event.

Saturday, August 10: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

Monday, August 12: The Mayflower Society House is open for tours from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Thursday, August 15: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m.
Linda Coombs, Wampanoag Ancestry and Heritage.

Saturday, August 17: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day. 

Monday, August 19: The Mayflower Society House is open for tours from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

Wednesday, August 21: Massachusetts Society of Mayflower Descendants – Book Talk at 10 a.m. For more information, email Cynthia Tinney at CMTinney@yahoo.com.

Saturday, August 24: PorchFest 2019: Mayflower Brewing Beer Garden 12-5 p.m.

SEPTEMBER

         Saturday, September 14: The Mayflower Society House is closed for the day.

         Sunday, September 15: MSMD Brewster book launch (by invitation only) – 2 p.m. House closed. 

         Monday, September 16: The Mayflower Society House is open for tours from 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.

        Thursday, September 19: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m. 

Mike Brophy, Erin in the USA: Irish Research on this side of the Atlantic.

OCTOBER

         Wednesday, October 9: Massachusetts Society of Mayflower Descendants – Book Talk at 10 a.m. For more information, email Cynthia Tinney at CMTinney@yahoo.com.

Thursday, October 17: Finding Your Ancestors: Genealogy Lecture Series – 6:30 p.m.
David Vermette, The Untold Story of the Franco-Americans.

Sunday, October 27: Last day for tours for the Mayflower Society House. 

Go To Top