Pilgrim Family Societies

Family Societies are organizations run by Mayflower descendants with a focus on a particular Pilgrim family and their lineage. Many descendants become involved with one or more Family Societies in addition to being a member of GSMD. As a member of GSMD, you can easily join one of the Family Societies we partner with and endorse.

GSMD endorses the following Family Societies:

Alden Kindred of America- www.alden.org
Email Desiree Mobed at dmobed@alden.org

Pilgrim Isaac Allerton Society- www.isaacallerton.com
Email Lisa Pennington at lisapennington28@gmail.com

Billington Family Society - billingtonfamilysociety.com
Email Marsha Berland at berland47@3rivers.net

The Elder William Brewster Society brewsterfamily.org
Email Gregory Evan Thompson at gthomp5749@aol.com

Pilgrim Peter Brown Society www.pilgrimpeterbrownsociety.org
Email Sandra Sauers at ssauers701@gmail.com

The Pilgrim Edward Doty Society - www.edwarddoty.org
Email Donna Masaniai at dotysociety@gmail.com

The Eaton Families Association – www.eatongenealogy.com
Email Doug MacMillan at dougiemac@comcast.net

The Fuller Society - www.thefullersociety.org
Email Deb Yingst at FullerSociety@aol.com

Pilgrim Hopkins Heritage Society - home.pilgrimhopkins.com
Email Lea Filson at governor@pilgrimhopkins.com

The Pilgrim John Howland Society  - www.pilgrimjohnhowlandsociety.org
Email Jean Albert at sjalbert03@gmail.com

Thomas Rogers Society - www.thomasrogerssociety.com
Email Tracy Crocker at genealogist@tracycrocker.com

Pilgrim Henry Samson Kindred – pilgrimhenrysamsonkindred.org
Email Scott Samson at scottsbsi@myfairpoint.net

Soule Kindred in America - soulekindred.org
Email Jeanette Taylor at jeanettetaylor092@gmail.com

Society of Myles Standish Descendants, Inc. www.mylesstandishsociety.org
Email Charles Willard at smsd@mylesstandishsociety.org

Warren Cousins www.facebook.com/thewarrencousins
Email Deborah Shea at dshea57@mac.com

The Pilgrim William White Society – thepilgrimwilliamwhitesociety.org
Email Alan Smith at das1842@icloud.com

Winslow Heritage Society - www.winslowheritagesociety.org
Email Kathy Myers at jkmyers2@verizon.net

Family Society Partnership

 For an annual donation of $250 to GSMD, a Family Society will receive GSMD marketing, discounts, and other opportunities including the following:

  • GSMD will make the Family Society a part of its public relations and marketing efforts
  • Display a link on GSMD’s website to each Family Society's website
  • Designate a meeting time during the GSMD meeting schedule at Congress
  • Communicate and market news of Family Societies in GSMD Quarterly
  • GSMD will make available information to new members about Family Society membership
  • Family Societies will receive flyers for GSMD membership to include in their new member packets
  • Of $250 annual donation, $100 will go to the GSMD Silver Books Project
  • A GSMD endorsement symbol will be given to Family Society to display on their website and promotional materials
  • Acceptance of your DNA tested members into the official GSMD Mayflower Society FTDNA Project (DNA kits must be 37 markers or higher and must match a Mayflower ancestor)

    If your family society is interested in joining, please contact Membership Services Manager, Georgi Hess at membership@themayflowersociety.org or 508.746.3188.

Sample of endorsement:
Endorsement

Go To Top